3 Comments

The Hayride Program 5


Artist | Song | Release | Label

Jimmy Arnold | “Alabama Jubilee”| Rainbow Ride | Rebel Records

Hank Wiliiams | “Moanin’ The Blues”| The Ultimate Collection | TV Records

Moon Mullican | “Well, Oh Well” | I’ll Sail My Ship Alone| Proper

Stevie Barr With Friends | “Sweet Sunny South” | Along The Crooked Road| Arhoolie

The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band | “Will The Circle Be Unbroken” | Will The Circle Be Unbroken, v.2 | MCA

The Stairwell Sisters | “Oh Death” The Stairwell Sisters | Yodel-Ay-Hee

The Waybacks | “The Last Steam Engine Train” | Devolver | Fiddling Cricket Records

John Prine | “Safety Joe”| Fair And Square | OhBoy

Jack Cooke | “My Little Georgia Rose”| Sittin’ On Top Of The World | Pinecastle

Will Keys with Laurie Lewis | “Sweet Fern” | Masters of The Banjo| Arhoolie

Bryan Bowers | “Soul of Man” | Bristlecone Pine | Seattle Sounds

Alison Krauss | “Dusty Miller”| Too Late To Cry | Rounder

Porter Wagoner| “A Place To Hang My Hat” | Wagonmaster| Epitaph

Greg Brown | “Rexroth’s Daughter” | The Kate Wolf Music Festival | Red House

Alison Krauss And Union Station | “Beaumont Rag” Two Highways | Rounder

Cahalen Morrison And Eli West l “Red Prairie Dawn” l Our Lady Of The Tall Trees l CM&EW

April Verch l ” Faniuck’s Fantasy” l From Where I Stand l Rounder

Website : http://www.BigIslandRadio.com

3 comments on “The Hayride Program 5

  1. Great stuff here. I write physician bluegrass fiction, and hope you’ll come visit my blog. I wrote about the unbroken Circle today.

    drtombibey.wordpress.com

    • Dear Doctor Tom Bibey, Thanks for listening! Please let me know if I can read some of your work…Also, let me know where you heard of ‘The Hayride’. This Program is broadcast on Yellowstone Public Radio every Saturday night ( http://www.ypr.org ), and I am searching for other stations to broadcast it…FREE. Soon, the Series will be expanded, and if you think you, or your friends would like to listen to it locally, let your Public Radio, or commercial station know about it. They can contact me here, at http://www.bigislandradio.com or at danielwwargo2002@yahoo.com. Thanks Again For Listening to ‘The Hayride’ with Dan Wargo 12/16/09

    • Dr. Tom, Happy New Year to you! If you get the chance, listen to ‘The Hayride’ with me, Dan Wargo by webstreaming Yellowstone Public radio ( http://www.ypr.org)…Just finished 13 new shows so now the Hayride has 91 hour-long programs. If you have recorded music, please send to me…for me include into my programming…Go to http://www.BigIslandRadio.com

      Thanks, Dr. Bibey 1/1/11 Dan Wargo

Leave a Reply

